Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Degrading the health of the public is becoming a more prevalent and serious issue in modern society. Many employees suffer from illnesses that are originated from the continuous stress that they gain from their work. There are fundamental problems contributing to this problem and I will suggest some practical solutions to promote the health of workers. The reason that many workforces suffer from health problems related to stress is largely attributed to tense working conditions. For example, due to the continued stagnation of the current economy, companies have no choice but to lay off a number of employees to survive. To fill the shortage of workforce caused by this, left employees need to deal with overwhelming workloads and responsibilities to support their companies. As a result of this intense working environment, they are often unable to sleep well and are diagnosed with depression. In order to tackle this increase in mental problems among many labourers, a company should create more interactive working conditions. Instead of being autocratic, a boss should welcome various creative ideas from individuals so organizations can be more adaptive to changing demands of society as well as employed individuals gain a sense of commitment with their voice being heard. Maintaining transparent relationships with one another is the significant key to promoting their wellbeings. In conclusion, the downturn of the current economic situation makes the working environment more hostile than in the past, which results in numerous physical and psychological problems among workers. Employers need to create more open working conditions to accept different ideas from individuals to protect their healthy balance.