“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Nowadays reaching success is almost the main aim for everyone, but it is difficult to understand the relationship between success and luck. Some may think that even if people do everything to be successful, they need to be lucky, in my humble opinion, the only thing that really matters is effort. It is visible in fact how knowledge and constancy can allow people to obtain whatever they want, so I will explain in detail in the essay this. To commence with, our studies, hence our background, are fundamental to have what we desire. We can study information that we will keep in our mind forever and nothing can take it away, while the luck can arrive easily as well as go away easily. So, if you are a person who studies a lot to improve their own ability, even if there could be a bad day, you will have the tools to face it,,, moreover there is the possibility to be competitive almost always and in any case. An archaeologist can improve their day after day his research with his know-how, even though there are days in which he doesn’t find anything. Secondly, it is important to nominate constancy. Try to pursue every day what we strongly believe is the key to success. If sometimes it seems to go everything against us, we don’t have to stop what we are doing and keep going on. With this, a method we will always be ready. So, it doesn’t matter if luck is on our side or not. For instance, if athletes have a bad day, they keep training because what allows them to win in races will be their training, not their luck. In conclusion, even if luck can help us, we have other ways to follow our goals because it is not as important as people believe. It is possible to be a lucky one or two times in a lifetime, but not always, so only thanks to hard work we can do our hardest, and everyone can overcome the most difficult situation.