Today more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, there is a paradigm shift in how students want to pursue their higher studies. Many of these students go abroad for this matter. Therefore, this essay will first discuss the benefits of flying to a different country to continue studies and then, the problems faced by a student. Firstly,some countries may not have many opportunities for students to learn and grow further. Thus, they will decide to move to a different country. For example - many students in Sri Lanka fly to Australia to benefit from a high-quality education. Moreover, these students may be able to get jobs with higher salaries and enjoy better living standards compared to their home country after they graduate. However, there are drawbacks to this approach. This is because these students leave their friends and family. Hence, they may feel lonely and find it difficult to make new friends. Secondly,there will be a language barrier for students who fly to a country that does not speak a globally recognized language such as English. For an instance- it was found that many British students who were sent to Germany as exchange students found it extremely difficult to communicate with their peers. As a result, 50% of these students developed depression after 3 weeks in Germany. Nevertheless, there are many ways to overcome these problems such as joining many community clubs, which will help a student to expand his social circle. In conclusion, it is aptly clear that moving to a different country to continue higher studies has many advantages in terms of quality education and better career growth. Consequently, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages