In the past, many people had skill such as making their own clothes and doing repair to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like these are disappearing. Why do you think this change is happening? how far is this situation true in your country?

During the old,time more and more humans had their own talents to make garments and repair household items. However, these skills vanishing in recent years. I believe that change this happen due to the world revolution and possible changes that might happen in the Sri Lankan culture. Old-generation people have many multiple talents. Therefore, during the past decade was manufacturing many handmade products such as clothes and wood furniture have been. Also, sometimes they were doing repairs in their home. For example, the roof was maintained by them during the past decade. Because they have plenty of free time in their life. But nowadays people have many responsibilities more than before, Therefore, during this modern,era they have to obtain many things such as an education, a house and wealthy life. Due to the busiest, life human talents are disappearing. Furthermore, In Sri Lanka also happen these possible changes. Because nowadays in my,country many people are purchasing their garments in the shops because it is convenient for them. For instance, when I was in childhood my grandmother often sewed clothes for us because she had a special talent for it, but we escape from that life due to the busy environment. Therefore, the garment industries were established in my country due to the revolution and they produced many garments for the market. Also, whether, required any maintenance in our home we could hire some professional people to fix that thing. Due to that fact, essential talent vanishes from our people's hands. In conclusion, past people had many skills Such as producing handmade clothes and doing some essential repairs in their homes but nowadays those are talents Vanishing due to the world revolution.