Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many transportations that are available to be the option to use. There are some discussions about transportation improvement which divided people into two groups. One of them believes that government need to improve roads to make it easy to drive their own car, while others believe that the authority need manage a financial plan to develop on railways problem. I slightly agree that the government should spend money on public transportation rather than roads. This essay will represent the reason why the government need to focus on public transportation over the road. First of all, railways improvement gain alternative benefits to all people in this country because all people can easily use when we are concerned about the ticket price and comfort of usage. These days, there are some reasons that make people negate using public trains as the main transportation because the timetable of train arrival can not organise well. In addition, the train management is not sufficient for rush hour. For example. most of the office people need to go to their office before 8.30 am. Although they believe to use railways because they do not want to worry about traffic congestion, they arrive late because of a tiny accident on the train. If the government support and takes care of the service part of the train, this issue will not happen. Therefore, the train is the best transportation to make people comfortable to be the main part. Furthermore, when we are concerned about the environmental part, the railway is a vehicle that has eco-friendly more than cars. Trains are classified become huge transportation in order to reduce private car usages which have the opportunity to release carbon monoxide gas. When people go to their work, they usually select to use their private car and this will cause traffic jams and give more time for a car to increase toxic gases into the atmosphere. However, if they have alternative options which are better options, this not only saves their time but also decrease the total number of car and it turns into global warming reduction, for instance. Thus, when the government support and create some campaign related to railways, this is the indirect solution to decrease greenhouse gas. In conclusion, as everyone knows, public transportation gives many more beneficial solutions for people rather than private ones. This essay represented the reason why the government have to spend money to improve railways rather than the road. In my opinion, I slightly agree with this mindset because railways have the chance to make a lot of people gain their welfare rather than roads and it is a more friendly economical system for the world.