some people think that single sex schools perform better academically. others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adults life. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

The phenomenon of which is better for children's development between single-sex schools and mixed schools has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that pupils studying with different gender people would bring more benefits to them. On one hand, many people argue that single-sex schools are the best option for children because they can study without attraction from the opposite sex. In recent years, the age of becoming a lover is lower and lower. However, not everyone is able to handle their time well. For example, some people may spend too much time on their appearance in order to please another boy or girl. It in turn reduces their learning time, and worse they lose the chance to get into a university. Therefore, they are actually reducing their option in the future through their studies. On the other hand, I believe that it is significant to learn the difference between men and women and how to communicate with different gender people for the purpose of providing a all-around education and preparing for the future. In Hong Kong, it is normal that boys and girls to work together in the same company. To avoid some unnecessary problems like sexual harassment, it is greater to allow students learn the difference from others at an early stage. As a result, they will have a better career path. Under this line of thinking, although there is a chance that children will lose time on studying, mixed schools provide a valuable education is unreplaceable. Besides, two kids becoming a couple is not definitely will have negative affect. So, I personally believe that mixed schools would bring us more benefits.