Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your won opinion.

People have different views about who plays a more important role for children in becoming proper participants in society. While some people agree that schools are responsible for it, I believe that its accomplishment needs both parents and teachers. It is no doubt that children are influenced by their parent's personality traits, particularly their conduct because parents are children's teachers before they are educated. There are few social activities until they start school, even with their little older friends. The majority of students spend plenty of time on their grades rather than on interpersonal skills such as communication, listening, and handling conflicts. Conversely, parents are easily able to utilize their daily events and take them as examples for teaching their children. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments supporting the liability of schools for teaching. The reason for this view is that school is a micro-society for children, and teachers should manage and guide them to become better, not just study hard. For example, if a fight occurs among students, it is reasonable to let their teacher resolve it rather than their parents, who can teach those students to judge whether their behaviour is correct and should be forgiven after an apology. The teacher has no favoured for his or her students, and protecting their child is the parent's instinct. To summarize, there are many reasons why school should help children become better members of society, but in my opinion, it will accomplish more with less if children are guided on their own time by their guardians.