The government should spend money on promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sport and art events in communities. To which extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of arguments regarding whether it is more essential for the national authorities to invest in sports and art in school, rather than professional sports and art exhibitions in public. I disagree with this statement as I perceive that public sports and art events take an important role in community entertainment as well as inspiring adolescent to find their hobbies. The most convincing reason for holding my view is that, as long as the government invests money in public sports and art events, these programs will reach a wider community. Based on that, not only children but also parents also have chances to participate in sports and professional events, and all the citizens might be impacted and encouraged to exercise eventually. Moreover, these events can be a beneficial opportunity for parents and offspring to understand each other, and from,that they can tighten their relationships via cheerful and exciting moments. As a result, beyond social value, professional sports and art events can be the connection that enhances family values. The further reason for my decision is that, the younger adolescents will be inspired to follow their hobbies by watching live sports and art events. Watching the athletes playing on the court will bring a life experience to children as the speed and flow of the match can bring them through certain types of emotions from happiness to disappointment and then pride. These memories will be vivid in children ’s minds and somehow sparks their interest in the sport. The children will be motivated to practise and pursue their speciality which is beneficial for not only their physical but also mental health. Although schools can educate students to participate in sports they might lack the freedom and excitement for children to follow. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that investing money in professional and art events will be beneficial for communities. This is because of the positive result in promoting not only social values but also family values; it takes a vital element in educating and inspiring children to follow their hobbies. Given this situation, it is recommended that more social events should be operated to encourage people to exercise and advance the family value.