More students go to a different country for their higher studies. Do you think the benefits outweigh the problems?

In this contemporary world, there is a paradigm shift in the way students want to continue their higher studies. Here, in most cases, students fly to a different country for higher studies. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, moving to another country is a challenging task. However, most individuals see enormous benefits in the long run. This is because they will be given high-quality education and will receive good qualifications that will help them to stand out among their peers. Moreover, after they graduate they will be hired by good companies which pay a high salary and have more promotion opportunities. Hence, these students will enjoy better living standards compared to their home country. For example, many Sri Lankan students who want to study business management will go to Australia to do a business degree, and after they graduate they are hired by good multinational companies. As a result, they will have a successful and happy life. However, despite the many benefits, there are some drawbacks to moving to a different country. First, the student will have to adapt and adjust to the new culture. Secondly, he will have to get used to the weather and the different kinds of food available there. For an instance, when a student from Thailand moves to New Zealand to study at a university. He will find it difficult to find Thai food in convenience stores. Consequently, he will have to get used to eating New Zealand food. Furthermore, students may feel lonely as they have left their friends and family to pursue their higher studies. As a result, they are more likely to develop depression and social anxiety later in their lives. In conclusion, studying in a foreign country will help a student to get good qualifications and will increase his ability to progress further in life in terms of job opportunities.