Some people say that distance learning is a quick and effective way to study. Others, however, disagree and say that distance learning programs can never be as good as courses taken in person. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed that online courses will replace conventional classes as the main method for language acquisition for undergraduates. From my perspective, this opinion is completely accurate. I will give my detailed explanation in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, opponents of this claim have their own rational grounds. First, the facilities of academic institutions are sufficient for students to practice. To be specific, universities and colleges supply the necessary equipment, namely laboratories and chemicals for conducting research, which enables learners to bolster their skills comprehensively. In fact, National Economics University of Vietnam has a virtual stock market, permitting undergraduates to familiarise themselves with this field to ensure that learners are aware of risks. Second, schools create essential environments to develop their soft skills. To elaborate, students are able to socialise, do teamwork projects, and improve presentation skills. However, the above arguments are inadequate to justify the merits of studying online. The most pertinent point is that online classes endow learners with convenience. Specifically, Undergraduates are able to opt for a suitable schedule and level. In reality, in Vietnam, students can study via the Internet at night, which is impossible for traditional classes operating during office hours. Another justification is that distance learning offers reasonable prices for undergraduates. In particular, since they do not study at school, it is unnecessary for them to pay for material facilities, which they never use. Furthermore, online courses offer cheaper tuition than face-to-face lectures, which endow undergraduates who come from poor financial backgrounds with special advantages. In conclusion, it is undeniable that undergraduates are able to gain a variety of benefits when learning on campus. Nonetheless, flexible timetables and affordability convince me that digital lectures are still an option worth considering.