In certain countries famous festival witch attract million of people on site. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such popular festivals

In some countries, festivals become popular and being a main part of most of the big holidays. Big festivals attract miliions of people on site come to come and enjoy the intensive activities and its vibes. In a good way, famous festivals contribute on the economic growth of the communities, as well as promote cultural heritage. However, the downsides of them are the increase of criminal activities and pollutions. Undoubtely, well-known festivals boost economy by increasing income and revenue for locals sharply. Specifically, hotels and accomodations are usually fully booked, restaurants and shops extend their business hours for visitors. Besides that, more jobs are created temporarily in order to serve millions of people. In some places, yearly earnings of the locals come from these period of time mainly. Morever, festivals play an important part in preserving cultural heritage when it promote traditions to many guest. In contrast with the good parts, large festivals usually cause the increase of criminal activities. For instance, robberies and thefts are common in the crowds where people less likely to pay attention to their belongings. On the other hand, noise pollution is not avoidable,it disturbs rest time of seniors and small babies who live around these areas. Other than that, local landfills will suffer from tons of wastes from the festivals and their visitors, which will take years to recover. In conclusion, famous festivals brings both pros and cons for local people and environment. Festivals are organized more often as their benefits are greater. However, to minimize negative effects, organizers need to have better operations and waste control.