Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that it is convenient for pupils to stay in their school's dormitory during the term. However, the issue is entirely straightforward the arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the other hand, those who support the idea that boarding schools are the best option for children, cite the various benefits that can bring to children. Examples can be seen in the pupils, whose family circumstances are not good or healthy, and the parents who always fight with each other. Another argument is students who live in remote areas from their schools, meaning that it is always hard to go to their school every day. Furthermore, supporters highlighted that pupils who go the boarding schools, can learn how to be independent and they can concentrate their lessons in a more efficient way. Conversely, opponents of this view point out that children who are under the age of roughly 12, would feel some kind of suffering due to isolation from their families. This kind of feeling continues for several months, they may will some psychological problems. In addition, some pupils will influence each other badly. For instance, bullying and someone persuading others to do something wrong. Finally, for some reason dormitory is not free. This is may bring financial pressure on some parents who are less affluent. Overall, it seems advisable that the decision to go to the boarding school depends on the family's circumstances and the child's interest. It would appear that be careful with that decision due to the fact that it would affect your child badly.