many people believe that countries should produce food to all people of the country and ipmort as little as can. do you agree or disagree.

There are many theories which promote an isolate state management based on self-satisfaction of needs and low level of imports. It is an open debate nowadays because every government has to decide how to apply its power. These ideas named "self-sufficient", have the purpose to become auto sufficient and reduce as soon as possible bonds with other countries. The main advantage is the lower level of needs and addiction from other states and the less influence of global crisis. Moreover, reduced imports cause a huge increase of internal demand, which stimulates and increase the national supply. A clear example of this statement is the first important crisis of 1929 when the main governments in the world were connected by the so-called "gold standard" and it caused the world decline. Otherwise, during the world war every alliance started to trade and produce only within their borders as a strategy to win the conflict. However, there are other states which prefer to share their materials with others. This theory helps every place to sell its extra production and buy where there is a lack of commodities. Governments which choose this economic plan develop a financial upgrade and build up an equal wealth among citizens. The European union is a living witness of this behaviour. In conclusion, I think that countries should develop a foreign economy based on trades and financial support, because every nation has its lacks or power points. Also the self-sufficient method created many breaks in terms of chemistry between states or alliances.