Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, many people think that individuals having special skills, for instance, doctors and engineers, should be compulsory to operate in the society where they got the training, while others and I disagree with the idea and believe that they should have the freedom to serve abroad. Both views have their reasons and I am persuaded by the latter. On the one hand, the main reason that folk say that highly-trained people should work where they are trained is that employees should bring benefits to their homeland in return for the grants they receive from their state's budgets. To make it clear, in many communities, the authority usually funds medical and engineering students during their higher education. As a result, when they complete their degree and are qualified to conduct the job independently, they should practice domestically to compensate for the support from the state. Moreover, they should contribute to the development of their homeland. In simple terms, in most developing countries, there is a lack of competent citizens who play a crucial role in improving their national economy and medical industries. On the one hand, the main reason that folk say that highly-trained people should work in the country where they are trained is that employees should bring benefits to their homeland in return for the grants they receive from their nation's government. In other words, in many countries, the government usually funds medical and engineering students during their studies. As a result, when they complete their degree, they should practice in their nation in return for support from the government. Moreover, they should contribute to the development of their country. In simple terms, in most developing countries, there is a lack of competent citizens who play a crucial role in improving their nation. To summarize, there are many reasons why advanced-trained individuals should practice in their nation, while I partly agree with this notion, I am still convinced that they should have the right to work in the country they wish.