Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, many people think that individuals having special skills, like doctors and engineers, should be compulsory to operate in the society where they got the training, while others and I disagree with the idea and believe that they should have the freedom to serve abroad. Each perspective has its arguments and I am persuaded by the latter for some reasons. On the one hand, there are some reasons that highly-trained people should perform where they were trained. The fact is that in many communities, the authority usually funds students specializing in medical and engineering fields during their higher education by offering partial or whole scholarships. For that reason, when they complete their degree and are qualified to conduct the job independently, they should practice domestically to compensate for the previous support from the state. Another reason is that contributing to the homeland's development is each resident's responsibility. Significantly, competent citizens who play a crucial role in boosting the national economy and medical field should not serve overseas. In terms of the opposite point of view, one of the most apparent arguments for high-skilled individuals to apply for a job in the country they wish freely is that everyone has the right to make their job-related decision. Choosing the nation where a person would like to work is a fundamental right according to democratic legislation. On top of that, developed countries provide them with better career prospects and a work-life balance. To illustrate, in America, the average salary of doctors is around 15,000 dollars per month, whereas Vietnamese doctors get an income of approximately 600 dollars. Furthermore, they are often offered paid holidays and accessible health care services. To summarize, there are many reasons advanced-trained individuals should practice in their nation, while I partly agree with the former notion, I am still convinced that they should have the right to work in the country they wish.