In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

Society believes online broadcast will replace traditional publishing in the future since readers are more interested in modern publications. I completely agree with that statement because old publishings are more expensive. Moreover, preparing papers to print books requires cutting trees which can be harmful to the environment. In the computer age, the production of online information is more affordable due to the lack of paper consumption and the distribution cost is cheaper than the old style due to the convenient distribution through the internet. In fact, the community tend to own the latest gadget that helps them access the portal information easily by paying a cheap subscription fee, the price of the printed version of Conan Novel is around $20 USD while the fans can read the same novel via the website with spend less money (roughly $5 USD). From another perspective, printed books rely on the paper production industry which requires cutting more trees and the activity can be harmful to the ecosystem. In addition, youngsters and old citizens believe paper usage should be eliminated and substituted by digital ones. For example, Jakarta Post reduced the production of newspapers by 60% in 2022 and replaced that with online broadcast. In fact, Jakarta Post was the prior news company that started the digital transformation and changed the behaviour of Indonesians in terms of reading online reports. In conclusion, citizens tend to read online reports due to the competitive price and the eco-friendly advantage offered by digital publications.