The advantages provided by English as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, many countries speak English as a second language as it is a globally recognized dialect. Thus, this essay will discuss why the benefits provided by English as a ‘global language ‘ exceed the drawbacks. To begin with, the English language provides a common platform which will help individuals to have hassle-free conversations. This is because no matter which country, state or culture they are from, they will be able to understand each other. Moreover, the English language has brought many nations together. For an instance, if an individual from the USA migrated to Dubai, he or she will be able to communicate with the citizens in Dubai as a majority of them speak in English. Moreover,another benefit of English being a global language is that it facilitates international trade. Thus, to export or import goods and sell products on the world market, businessmen should be able to speak a common language such as English in order to benefit from big deals. As a result, this could lead to more money flowing into the country and promoting higher economic growth. However, despite the many advantages, there are some disadvantages. The main reason for this is, there are many non-native speakers who don't speak English as a second language either. Consequently, these people may find it difficult to communicate with other nationalities if they move to another country. For example, if a German student flies to the UK to attend university, he will face a language barrier and suffer greatly if he does not know how to speak English. In conclusion, the English language breaks all communication barriers and benefits international trading. Therefore, it is aptly clear from the aforementioned information that the benefits of English as a 'global language ' outweigh the drawbacks.