In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MANY COMPANIES USE COMMERCIALS TO TELL PEOPLE ABOUT THIER NEW ITEMS IN THE MARKET. THERE ARE SEVERAL REASONS WHY THEY WANT TO INFORM PEOPLE THAT THEY ARE NEW. ALSO I THINK THAT THE DOWNSIDES MORE THAN UPSIDES FIRSTLY, ONE OF THE REASONS IS THAT AN ADVERT IS AN EASY WAY TO REACH THE CONSUMER. ESPECIALLY THE WORLD OF ADVERTISEMENT IS NOW EXTENDED AND CAN BE FOUND IN MANY SOCIAL MEDIA APPLICATION IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE BROWES EVERYDAY. ANOTHER REASON, IS THAT THEY WANT TO CONVINCE THE BUYER THE HE/SHE IS PAYING FOR SOMETHING NEW. FOR EXAMPLE, TECHNOLOGY COMPANIES EVERY YEAR THEY INTRODUCE NEW SMARTPHONE AND THEY CLAIM THAT IT HAS A NEW FEATURE NOT FOUND IN THE PREVIOUS VERSION. DESPITE THE BENEFIT OF FOLLOWING COMMERCIAL TO KNOW WHAT IS NEW IN THE MARKET, IT CAN COME WITH SOME DRAWBACKS. FURTHERMORE, MANY PEOPLE ONCE THEY THEY SEE THE ADVERT THEY WILL DEMAND TO BUY IT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT NEED IT. THIS IS A WASTE OF MONEY. ALSO, INDIVIDUALS STARTED TO BECOME MATERIALISTIC, THEY ONLY WANT TO PURCHASE RECENT PRODUCTS AND DISCARD THE OLD ONE. ANOTHER DISADVANTAGE, ONLY RICH BUSINESS CAN PAY FOR COMMERCIALS WHILE SMALL ONES ARE NOT ABLE TO DO THAT. CONSUMER WILL ONLY KNOW ABOUT THE ADVERTISED PRODUCT BUT NOT THE OTHER IN CONCLUSION, MANY COMPANIES USE ADVERTISING TO FIND THEIR WAY TO CONSUMERS. AND PROMOTE THEIR PRODUCTS, HOWEVER, SUCH PATH MAY DAMAGE PEOLPE THINKING AND CAN MAKE THEM BLOW THEIR SAVINGS ON ITEMS THEY DO NOT REALLY NEED.