Some people believe that it is better to spend more money to eliminate the cause of the crime, while others think that the government should spend more on punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, criminal cases increased every day.Many people argue that to prevent crime, we should use more money to cut out the cause of the crime. However, some people suggest that it is the government's responsibility to focus more on punishment. This essay will discuss both sides of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, there is a lot of reason that leads to crime such as social problems, family problems or even city problems. For example, in most poor families whose parents didn't spend much time teaching their children, some of them are growing up into bad people and leading to bad things. Therefore, we should find ways to help this poor country or give free education to children. Moreover, not only people but also the city problem such as someplace didn't safe enough. Hence,they can eliminate the criminal by adding more lights, city cameras or police warning signs. On the other hand, punishment is the way that makes people scared to do wrong.Some people think that to decrease crime, the government should spend more on punishment such as making the punishment harsher. For example, North Korea is a significant sample country that serious about punishment.Once,they kill every people who spreading covid-19 in their country. In conclusion, the criminal can be prevented in many ways depending on the leader. However,I believe that the criminal will be decreased by spending on adjusting things to prevent criminals instead of spending on punishment.