A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to the social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer including any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

We live in an era where technology gives us the opportunity to see a person’s life and social condition. A person’s worth is presently valued based on social dignity and material possession rather than the old-fashioned for instance honour, affection, and other things. Despite the truth seeming true, I am disagreeing with the statement because the outdated value and good behaviour still matter and are urgent to be seen. While people only can see the visible aspect, those who are selfish to get what they want will be untrustworthy. Honour and altruism which is unseen by human, are the most vital attitude in this era. Based on my standpoint and experience, let’s look at the presidential election in my country. Societies are promised by their experience in leading many organisations and projects, yet we did not know whether they have a good approach or just take this occasion for their social condition. Society needs a reliable leader to hold this country in order that there are no discrepancies among the community. In addition, many corruptors have a problematic issue in their angle even though they had a lot of properties, cars, and money. If the social status is judged more important, I believe that there will be so many problems happening in life. Does the old-fashioned attitude only important in politics and stakeholders? Absolutely no. Many jobs require these values to run their business and determine their next leader. I believe that the social condition of a person can be similar and equal to their honesty and affection. However, it should be emphasized that even though so many individuals craving for their social status and fortune, they should care about others. It is a simple statement but hard to implement. To conclude, although social status, as well as wealth, is important in our lives, we should remember that kindness is required to keep this humanity sense. Not only for humans as brilliant creatures but for all the existing things on the earth.