Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There are many theories which sustain that children must learn at home and not at school, while others underline the opposite. The most common theory is the second, indeed, most kids usually go to school. The advantages of teaching in a public place are definitely proven. A child who has to go out will surely hang out with friends, learn how to behave in the social context and develop active behaviour. The main reason of these differences are made by the environment and the presence of other people beyond the sense of duty achieved. Many children grew up in this way and proved that the school is nothing but a little reproduction of the adult society. For example, I used to go to school and my personality is grown with positive vibes and exploring curiosity. The other way to think is based on the learning program in a focused manner. Moreover, the home-teached child will probably be more academically prepared. The cause of this gap is given by the conditions in which the kid is located. Indeed, there is a lack of distraction's possibilities at home with a personal teacher. Therefore, the child could be totally focused on school objects. Introducing a real situation, my cousin often stays home to learn, indeed he developed a brilliant memory, even if he usually chooses not to go out and practise sports. In conclusion, I think the best choice is definitely to send kids to school giving them the opportunity to see different places and meet new people, even if it could cause a little gap on the academic side.