Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Some people support that social networks have a negative influence on teenagers and affect their way to make personal ties such as family bonds or friends while others believe that these media sites could have a positive impact. This essay will attempt to explain both views and explain why I agree with the population who face these networks. On the one hand, it is well known that the internet has become the most relevant discovery of this century. Communications have changed throughout the last 50 years and these new ways to access communication have a positive impact. Nowadays, people can have friends around the world or can keep in touch with their relatives thanks to these apps that allow other forms of relation. For example, if a couple needs to work in different cities, they could maintain their relations using different apps such as Skype, Whatsapp, or Telegram. On the other hand, it is obvious that all of these improvements have some disadvantages and it is a current problem. Nowadays, it is so common to see a scenario where a family is having lunch but the kids and the teenagers are looking at their mobiles, staying connected all day. This situation has a negative impact not only on the relationships but also on their neurodevelopment, which is not ready for all this amount of information. For instance, if a group of friends decide to meet together, it could be positive to turn off their devices to focus on their friends and to increase these relationships. To conclude, I believe that social networks have many advantages such as keeping in touch with your family who live abroad, however, it is necessary to use them in a correct way because if not, people will see their relationships broken as a result of misuse.