The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, there is a widely held perception that free early-year education enables developing countries to boost their economic status. Although there are valid arguments to the contrary, I totally agree with this opinion because this will impact positively upon the labour market and people's level of awareness. 2 of the primary reasons why I totally agree with that notion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the fact that a completely free primary education could be a hectic procedure, I firmly believe that this will pour into the benefit of the economy. This means that when authorities subsidise primary schools, students will become skilled professionals in various industrial aspects in the short term because these promising workers will have all the basic skills to comprehend efficiently. An eminent example of this is Japan where the government allocated a substantial proportion of their budget to primary schools, and they reaped the benefits in terms of high-tech companies such as Nokia and Samsung. Further and even more importantly, though, investing in early educational levels plays a quintessential role in societies. In other words, if youth enjoy a well-rounded basic level of learning, they will have the ability to expel erroneous thoughts and extremism such as addiction and drug dealing. This can be witnessed in Egypt where crime rates have dramatically declined after the awareness-raising campaigns launched by the Egyptian government calling for erasing illiteracy and motivating Egyptians of different ages to participate. In conclusion, not only does a free-of-charge educational process yield highly qualified professionals, but also this initiative empowers societies with a high level of awareness. Thus, I am convinced that without such an option, nations could not have been able to combat low-economic standards.