In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some cultures are convinced by a statement that is told that children are capable of attaining anything if they will try better. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of saying so. Particularly, answering why this kind of encouragement may be harmful to kids due to burning outs, and why it can be useful due to actual achievement of their targets. First of all, there is a huge positive impact on a child’s productivity. The young and developing mind of an infant will take those words as encouragement and motivation. Especially, when he hears it from a parent or close relative. For instance, during my teenage period, I was really keen on drawing. But I could not handle my indolence when my mother stimulated me to take action by saying to keep on trying. That is why, if you notice symptoms of laziness in a kid, it is a good way of motivating. Secondly, however, hearing those phrases on frequent occasions may affect children’s confidence. For instance, I remember the final exams in middle school, when I had the intention to get the highest scores. However, later I just lost my self-confidence due to a lack of praise from my parents and overworking. That is why, if you will ignore a kid’s achievements and continue to harshly inculcate that he always must be in action to implement his dreams, it will entail hurdles in his way to realise them. The child will no longer be able to silently rest without a feeling of guilt which will later lead to burning out. In conclusion, excessive consumption of that message can have a bad impact while lack of that message can lead to a lazy child.