Nowadays an increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working life period. what are the reasons behind this trend? it generally positive or negative trend?

Switching careers has become a trend. The number of people choosing a different career path has increased in recent times. We will delve into the reasons behind this change in the next paragraphs and see if it has a positive or negative impact. Everyone wants to do the job they are passionate about. One of the major reasons behind choosing a different career lane is that the current generation wants to do what they love the most. Moreover, they take more risks than their ancestors. For instance, a survey conducted by a media firm states that 80 per cent of engineers choose a different career within the first ten years of their graduation. In spite of the fact that they may have to learn again and start from scratch. Folks are not happy with their current jobs. The other major cause for picking a different field is that society is not quite satisfied with what they are doing. For example, many employees of big firms are suffering from work stress. Furthermore, they do not have a work-life balance which causes many health problems. Another reason is that most of the workers do not want to work in the 9 to 5 cycles. They do not want to be part of the rat race and do jobs which give them more flexibility and satisfaction. To conclude this statement, I think it is generally positive that an increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working life period. It makes an individual happier by choosing what they like and helps them to be more creative and productive.