The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There seems to be a decrease in the average health level of human in the future. I strongly agree with this statement because the earth's environment is degrading and people are eating more fast foods, both of which will lead to a physical fitness level lower than the present. First of all, degradation of environmental elements are the reason of the decrease in people's fitness standard. As modern civilization is growing rapidly, it is worsening the environment, where humans, animals and other creatures live. For example, modern factories are producing a lot of solid and liquid wastes, which are not getting disposed in an efficient way. As a result, the wastes are polluting soil and water of the planet. Human beings live on the soil and firmly dependent on the water for their regular activities. Therefore, their health is getting harmed by these pollutions. Secondly, people's modern food diet is going to cost their health a lot. Nowadays, young are addicted to various kinds of fast foods such as burger, pizza, fries and so on. Generally, these foods are specially processed to make people addicted to it. As these harmful foods taste so delicious, the youth can't help getting obsessed with these. Regular consumptions of these can make human bodies more prone to fatal diseases. For example, a recently published survey report has showed that more than 30% middle aged man and woman are on a risk of getting cancer viruses, which is alarming. In conclusion, the current health status of general people will fall in the future. As the environment pollution and people's detrimental food diet are increasing, I completely believe that the statement is true and sufficiently logical.