Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While some people advocate the idea that individuals owning special skills, like doctors and engineers, should compulsorily operate in the society where they got the training, others support the idea that they should have the freedom to serve abroad if their ambition is. It seems to me that each argument has its reasons and I am persuaded by the latter idea. On the one hand, it is believed that it is their responsibility. The initial reason is that a part of the country's budget was allocated to sponsor their education so when trainees are qualified to conduct the job independently, they should practice nationally as compensation for what they received. Another explanation is that contributing to the homeland's development is each resident's responsibility so competent citizens who have been trained to conduct difficult jobs should play a crucial role in boosting the national economy and medical fields. Take a student pursuing a medicine major who has to cover a huge amount of tuition fee as an example. Thanks to the scholarship he gets from the authority, he can complete the course. In return, he ought to work at a local hospital to treat residents and do research with other colleagues. That helps to save many lives and contributes to the advance of the medical industry. On the contrary, high-skilled individuals ought to be allowed to apply for a job in the country they desire. Firstly, each individual officially has the right to make job-related decisions according to the legislation. Therefore, we can say beyond any doubt that no matter how much money they got from the government, they are independent to select the nation to settle down and operate their skills. Secondly, graduates should be free to accept good offered deals as they invested great time and effort during their education at university. In particular, developed countries often offer great deals like better career prospects and paid holidays as well as free-of-charge health care services. In conclusion, while there are many arguments for advanced-trained individuals to practice in their nation, I am still convinced that they are free to choose where they devote time and effort to their expectations.