Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many regions of the world, some people believe this is undoubtedly advantageous for the penalty of death should not be used. While others concur that this need to be used for most serious crimes. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides and state what I think. Those who believe that harsh penalties may have several arguments. They may well argue that capital punishment is a necessary sentence for today. This is because this penalty deters the most serious criminals in society such as murderers. As a result, harsh punishment helps the government reduce the cost of imprisonment instead of a life sentence. By way of illustration, in the past, many cases of people who did drug dealing in Vietnam were just convicted and after a few years in the prison they are settled for freedom. But, people who had criminal records would have a difficult trap to being accepted by society and it will lead them back to repeat the crime. Nevertheless, the fact that the state has to limit harsh sentences is necessary for several reasons. Chief among these is that capital punishment needs to be removed. The reason for this is that sentence seems to be immoral. Moreover, this can result in the fact that it will encourage revenge in a group of criminals if members of a group are threatened. Beside that, the penalty of death creates a violent culture in civilized society nowadays. Countless real-life examples have shown that many developed countries such as Japan, the USA, and Singapore nearly stop this sentence because of the inhumanity. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that capital punishment is need to be removed. However, I would take the view that the death penalty is still necessary for many majority felons