6.) Nowadays we are producing more and more garbage. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The amount of garbage is produced nowadays. A number of causes lead our world to be at this point. Therefore, The governments take action to reduce the load of rubbish. The following supports and examples will be discussed below. First, one of the most common sources is the absence of knowledge in waste separation. People acknowledge that the trash should be filtered properly. However, how to divide them is still unclear to those who do not know or are familiar with each trash category. For instance, BBC News reported that most people don’t know how to manage their litter properly before handing it to a garbage collector and still have the wrong belief that the trash will be summed up in the end. Besides, many governments have little participation in managing waste when compared with other policies. The legislation only demands that factories must demolish the waste and don’t have enough strong penalties for those who don’t follow the rules. To solve this problem, practical knowledge must be informed correctly to the population to realize the benefits of waste separation which is some of them can be recycled and reused and originate an electrical power. In addition, the governors should contribute power derived from the waste industries and have more rubbish destruction policies and strict legal to both population and manufactories for diminishing the pollution affected by inappropriate waste separation. To illustrate this, the Faculty of Environment and Resources at Harvard University reported that waste -to-energy technology will be as important as natural energy in making electricity, especially in factories for eliminating the leftovers and generating energy at the same time. To conclude, humans are causing more and more litter these days. Due to lacking exact information and weak strategies of the governments, the increased garbage. The executives should either provide accurate education or make people aware of the advantages of waste separation. Moreover, legal punishment ought to be used extremely to those not destructing the trash correctly and the police should support the work about transforming the trash into energy.