Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history gives many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether it is necessary for people to learn history. While some hold a strong view that studying history can lead to a broad range of great benefits, the opposite makes a statement that history is essentially useless. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of doubt, studying history has a bunch of tremendous benefits. To be specific, studying history helps us identify a country. Through history, we can learn how past societies, systems, ideologies, governments, cultures and technologies were built, how they operated, and how they have changed. For instance, liberation day Vietnam - April 30, which nationally- recognized day acknowledges the pivotal moment when the Democratic Republic of Vietnam (North) and the Republic of Vietnam (South) were reunited together under one, united government. Our predecessors were committed to overthrowing the imperialists from the United States and France to have Vietnam as it is today- which is peaceful and modern. The rich history of the world helps us to paint a detailed picture of where we stand today. While the redeeming features of studying history brings a wide acknowledgement, some people hold that history places an insignificant role in current life. In the past, males were the primary wage earners and women were required to stay at home and care for the home. In spite of this, men and women today share the same status. In fact, Hillary Clinton,who ran for president as a man in 2008 and 2016, is Former United States Secretary of State. Historical background is therefore no longer crucial for society. In conclusion, history is critical. Furthermore, we must comprehend how to utilize and incorporate it into real existence so that society and the country can progress and become civilized.