In the past, when students did a , they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary times, there is an extensive range of opportunities in which students can benefit from applying abroad. Oppositely, in the past it was not common since staying in the home country was more popular. From my personal viewpoint, although it seems easier to be close to a familiar environment, going abroad is more beneficial for youths. On the one hand, some students prefer to be around their homes. They observe it so hard to live far from home and struggle with unexpected issues. For example, when they are far from their parents, they would have not instant access to take advantage of their parents' support. Living with family presents a vast number of benefits such as beneficial and emotional benefits. In addition, they would not feel lonely because they are surrounded by friends, neighbors, and family. This situation makes it hard to leave our comfort zone and experience unknown problems while we are separate in front of them. It could be considered a logical argument if we do not attention to the fact that growth is a process that will happen by fighting against obstacles. Indeed, just getting older does not mean students would be grown up and ready to confront concrete life. They will stay dependent on others' assistance and overlook the chance of being adults mentally and emotionally. On the other hand, some students justifiably argue that if they do not alter their environment they would not be skilled enough as a professional in the future. They are thoroughly convinced that modern life offers a broad kind of opportunity to progress. Actually, in these times, science and art developed at an incredible pace and if students want to be a member of this community, they should travel around the world. Consequently, they will be in touch with many fields which never could detect in their hometowns. For instance, when I started college I was 18 and it was the first time that I left home lonely for a long time. It was terrible at first. So tears and fears. Subsequently, I gradually rise mentally and could adapt myself to the conditions. After a while, I focused on my major, and I was so happy to have a chance for learning. Due to my major was not in my hometown. In conclusion, students should experience problems to be able to grow up. Going abroad represents a chance to struggle with modern situations and be more strong as a mature. Furthermore, modern life offers a comprehensive range of opportunities to be skilled as a professional which was not easy before.