Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern age, there are still sports that were created in the beginning of the civilization and which were developed thru the years with new rules and habilities. The essay below gives enphasys to boxing and why it is an appropriate to still be practiced now a days. Firstly, it would be inrational rational to assume that in general sports don't cause injuries, because every type of activity has different risks and can lead to physical injury. For example, soccer can lead the player to many different damages such as leg injury, face impact or even in the worst scenarious to heart attach. Secondly, boxing could have been considered a bloody sport in the old decades but now it envolves a lot of different habilities and rules that make it less bloody and more like an art. There are different methods and tatics that you may or may not use and is not about hurting your oponent but about imobilizing mobilizing he or she. Finally, in my opinion, boxing could have been considered a blood sport in the past but now a days its more like an art, which makes the winner the player who has practiced the most and who has more talent, not who is able to hurt the most its oponent.