Advertising is all around us , it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one . Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertisement takes a huge part in an individual's life. Inevitably, it brings certain impacts into our lives. Some community claims that advertising can be beneficial, while others believe that it can have detrimental effects. I partially agree with both sides of the argument. On the negative side, the main damage of advertising is definitely on teens. While the world has been advancing in technology which directly influences the commercial area, it also brings particular and devastating effects on young generations. From this evidence, some specific products which are the latest and operational models can be pleasing to the eye. The urge to be involved in a group and to be excepted by their peers, this desire forces them to purchase those expensive pieces of stuff. Unfortunately, a few teenagers are lucky to have wealthy families to afford those items. In the contrast, the problem can be visible when it comes to low-class nuclear families. The low socioeconomic situation can not lead teenagers to get what they want. In the end, this will lead to mental breakdowns such as depression, unsuccessful anger management, and low self-esteem problems. On the positive side, the most pragmatic results of advertising are upon the business sector. With the increase in commercial areas in recent years, people are able to access up-to-date information regarding brands. Certainly, some electronic devices play a huge role in our world to make us updated. The more people know the latest commodities and their functions, the more rise the companies will make in sales. Turning to the impact of advertising, even the population who lives in rural areas can be informed by television or social media. Hence, those products can be reached by a lot of people. On top of that, companies and their franchisors have an opportunity to expand their business by building a positive public profile. To conclude, I would argue that although advertising has negative effects on teens, the advantageous influence on the community in society can not be denied.