In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other groups.What are the causes for this problem and what can be done to solve this?

It is undeniable that teenagers tend to commit crimes more than any other age group, and some sort of action to prevent it is required. In my view, the tech trend is causing this problem, and by restricting it and by giving more opportunities for them to interact in person, we can save them from being a criminal. Firstly, digitalization is the main cause of students committing crimes. Over the past decade, technology such as smartphones and the internet were invented rapidly. While it enabled our life easier in some ways, it reduced our in-person communication dramatically. For instance, social network is actively used by the young generation, and it is causing some sort of disease such as depression. Researchers stated that the more you spend time on social networks, the more likely you get depression. As a result, those students destress by committing some sort of violation. To decrease misconduct by teenagers, it is important to reduce daily exposure to SNS, and increase in-person interaction. To achieve this, it is important for those SNS software companies to enhance a feature to limit daily usage of those applications so that we can avoid children spending too much time on social media. Moreover, parents should make time to spend with their kids so that they will reduce the time to spend online. By implementing these two actions, the chance of kids getting depression can be decreased dramatically, simultaneously with their crime rate. Overall, the recent trend of teenage crime is mainly caused by depression which is caused by a reduction in physical interaction. We can solve this problem by minimizing their time to spend online and instead maximizing it to spend with their family.