The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world.School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information, technology To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education has a crucial role to make children ready for the present-day world. Even the type of subjects in the curriculum of schools may affect this preparation. I disagree that schools should omit art and music from the curriculum to focus on information and technology. Analysing the capabilities of creative activities in rocketing the physical, mental and creativity of children, as well as the high income of the musicians and artists will prove this. Firstly, the income of many celebrities and singers is extravagant. For instance, Selena Gomez, an American singer earns more than 1 billion $ per year which is collected from advertisements and global concerts. Sadly, many merchants and doctors can not rake in large amounts of money in spite of focusing on business and technology in academics. Therefore it is a good reason to appreciate art and music. Secondly, art and music provide instrumental, bodily and intellectual expertise to children which helps them apply vocational activities and surge their self-confidence. Such as, the performance of a violin concert in front of a multitude of audiences is a daunting task which needs high confidence. This is a quality that Many businessmen do not have. Thus it becomes apparent that art and music will never be cut down from the school curriculum. To summarize, focusing on business and machinery can not support high confidence, expertise and high income in contrast, art and music will do. Therefore, it is clear that schools should not cut art and music out of the faculty program. In my opinion, focusing on business and automation in institutions will plunge in the future due to new trends in art and singing.