Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people tend to marry and form a family after they become 30 years old. I opine that this a positive trend and the reasons for which are given in my essay. It is commonly believed that by postponing marriage, individuals would have more time to enjoy their youth. This is to say, young,people can take the advantage of their twenties, while they are energetic and fresh, by travelling all around the world and gaining more experience about life. However, in case they had formed a family with children, they could not have done these kinds of activities. For example, a friend of mine who has married, always complains about his marriage, because he is not able to abandon his wife and children to go on a trip or travel to a foreign country, whereas since I am a single man, I have already visited several territories in my leisure time. With regard to living costs, it would be easier to live alone rather than form a family. In other words, to cope with the high inflation rate that has happened in our country, youngsters might have decided not to marry. This can be a good decision, because by postponing the marriage they would have more time to earn money and afford essential things for their future life. For instance, my uncle who was going to propose to a girl,when he was 25 years old, changed his opinion because he did not own a house. He is now working hard to buy a new apartment in which his future wife and children can live there. In this way, a later wedding can be financially beneficial. In conclusion, late marriage benefits young individuals from financial and life satisfaction aspects. I hope its merits would increase in the upcoming future.