Learning at university would be more effective if men and women were educated separately. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many think that studying at college would be more efficient if male and female students learn separately. Personally, I mostly believe that it would be more effective if men and women are taught together in university. Both male and female students who learn in higher education together could enhance their debating ability. In other words, they are given the opportunity to debate and communicate with the opposite gender more often. They could exchange a larger variety of opinions and ideas as they are of different genders and have quite different dispositions. To elaborate, men have a tendency to be energetic and willing to take risks, whereas women are often patient and placid. For example, if a female student had a debate about a certain topic with a male student, they would probably have different opinions about it due to their different temperaments. Furthermore, their ability to work together would also be fostered. Owing to the fact that they need to cooperate with their teammates,who are of the opposite gender, they need to comprehend those teammates’ opinions, characters, strengths and weaknesses in order to be productive and successful when working on group projects or tasks. Admittedly, tertiary students would have more time to study if they are taught separately from the other gender. Not being involved in relationships or dating, they have more time to revise and study for their exams. In addition, students of the same gender, by and large, have quite a lot in common. They often share similar or even the same interests or pastimes. Therefore, they understand each others' strengths, weaknesses or needs better. In conclusion, even though students would be able to have prolonged periods of time to study if they separately fewer distractions, I still believe that they should be educated together since they acquire some useful skills for their work in the future.