Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Homework given by the teachers is a real discussed argument because not everyone thinks that is a right form of education. In my opinion, the role of the homework is extremely important for a right, full, good and healthy education. Considering a situation in which a five-six years old child does not receive any type of homework to do, he or she will probably spend all afternoon playing, in particular, if he or she can decide by his or her own without an adult influence. Hence, this could mean that these children do not learn how to organize a study time and they will grow up with the idea that doing good work at school is enough. It is clear that reaches with the education level (as high school and university) this is not possible but the will do not know how to do. This is the reason why I think that homework is important: they teach you how to have an efficient method to study on your own and to learn how to organize it. On the other hand, all children should spend a lot of hours playing during their childhood but they can also learn how to begin responsable having fun. In fact, this depends from the teacher which should create add type of homework for each range of age and help the students which shows difficulty in the organization or home study. For my experience, only few teachers really do this and is easy that young students start early feeling stressed and this is completely unfear because receive a good education and assistance is a right. Therefore, homework is not only a list to complete but a life teaching that could really help you in the future, but it must be introduced in a right way and with right attention of the teachers.