Environmental problem such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. Although global decisions are made to reduce these problems , the solutions are not effective. How can these problems be solved?

Pollution, global warming and the loss of biodiversity, caused mainly by the phenomenon of industrialization and urbanization, are some of the serious problems mankind is facing nowadays. If this disturbance of ecological balance is not checked, the future of man and nature will be in danger. This essay states that both individuals and non -government agencies have a major role to play in arresting this trend. Undeniably, democracy being the form of government in many countries, people, who are the ultimate repositories of power, have the duty to take the initiatives to protect the surroundings. humans can engage in practices that are helpful to the habitat. For instance, people can participate in campaigns regarding the planting of trees, using eco-friendly modes of transportation and reducing the use of non-biodegradable substances. Nevertheless, the success of every governmental effort is dependent on the cooperation and involvement of people. Furthermore, the entity can assist to organize public opinion in favour of protecting the environment. They can take initiatives in protecting the endangered species of flora and fauna and the bio-diversity of nature. In a democracy, a community can prompt governments to take necessary steps to preserve the greenery and habitat of various living organisms. To cite an example, many non-governmental organisations take active steps in highlighting the harm caused to nature by several projects contemplated by governments and MNCs. To conclude, both individuals and the higher authority have the responsibility to safeguard the climate by reducing the harmful activities that caused pollution. The earlier one realises the need to protect it, the better it is for nature and posterity.