Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention in school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Schoolgoers have been constantly facing difficulties to focus on grades and pay attention towards their studies which has created a severe impact on the career of students. Mindless scrolling on social media platforms and less interactive division are the leading causes of this problem. However, this essay will provide solutions to mitigate this problem. It is quite evident that the mindfulness span of humans has been on a constant decline for a few decades. Effortless scrolling on social media platforms has taken a great toll on human attention aspects. This mindless scrolling on the internet provides false gratification in the form of quick dopamine surges (motivational hormone) in the body which further impacts the focus to work on something useful. Similarly, the majority of school pupils have been seen to be less inclined towards study and work. Delayed gratification is the process which has shown promising effects to mitigate this problem which dictates students must not use mobile phones until they have completed their studies or work. In this way, children can reset their natural functioning to align with their study patterns. Furthermore, less interactive classes and grade-driven studies also impact the consciousness of students. Today our education system works only around the theoretical parts and misses the practical aspects of the study which makes it less appealing. Therefore, juveniles do not find it engaging and lose focus on academics. In order to resolve this pattern, schools must target by providing practical knowledge and making sessions more engaging by encouraging the participation of scholars by coming up with different ideas to explore and learn the topics rather than just cramming them. Hence student engagement would promote attention towards classes. In conclusion, the approach towards changing the lifestyle and providing effective learning experiences can be a beneficial factor in the contemplation of retaining the attention of students towards school.