In many countries it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

The advertisement of beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks is banned in numerous nations. This essay totally agrees with this statement because drinking can result in many serious health issues and advertisers can influence individuals to become addicted to drinking liquor. The primary reason why alcoholic beverages should be banned is because alcohol poses a risk to a person's health. Excessive drinking causes several conditions including liver damage,and some cancers and when it affects mental disorders it usually makes people aggressive and violent, which leads to assaults and hurts their families. For example, some European countries have faced many problems with alcoholism and decided to ban advertising and this contributed to reducing cases of addiction. The second reason why the promotion of alcohol should be prohibited is the fact that may encourage people to buy products without addressing the associated health risks and potential harm from what drinking can do. The main goal of any advertising campaign is to attract customers to sell more. Commercials often make certain drink brands look luxurious and sexy to marketing goods, neglecting to highlight potential harm to humans. For instance, Most ads on the Internet and TV show attractive posters for drinks to drag the viewer to create an urge to consume it daily. In conclusion, beer is a hazardous product for all human life and advertisers shouldn't be permitted to try and persuade people to drink it, therefore, I believe that more countries should ban the advertising of liquor to decrease the damage from drinking alcoholic drinks.