Some people believe that the government should support the funds for the arts, while some other people suggest that the money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is proposed that government expenditures should be prioritized for enhancing public health and education, while others believe that funding for arts is essential. From my perspective, none of these sectors should be exclusively prioritized at the expense of the other. On the one hand, there is no denying that financial support for public health and education can yield substantial benefits. From the individual level, healthcare and education subsidies from governments reduce the expenses → reduce the stress → better mental health, boosting the quality of life. From the societal level, better healthcare and education systems facilitate the workforce to become more productive and skilfull as they are well-trained and well-cared. On the other hand, it is also undeniable that allocating budgets to the arts should never be neglected. From the cultural perspective, investing in arts is considered an effective tool to preserve the national identities of countries. Owing to vibrant and aesthetic aspects, art forms such as traditional music, dance and visual arts, which encapsulated centuries-old traditions and values unique to a particular culture, are likely to capture the attention of the general public when compared to monotonous documents. Thus, by distributing more national budgets to this field, not only can governments preserve their cultural values but also educate the future generation about cultural roots. From the societal view, arts can assist authorities in rapidly delivering information to the general populace. Artistic works can be employed as tools to convey and spread information to the citizens as their immediate and memorable impression, raising residents' awareness. For example, during the COVID-19 epidemic, the “Ghen Covi” song assisted Vietnamese authorities in propagandizing the prevention methods from hazardous virus to the Vietnam citizenry. In conclusion, I hold a firm belief that a well-rounded approach involves the appropriate allocation of national budgets to promoting arts fields as well as ensuring healthcare and education development.