In many parts of the world, water sources are becoming more polluted. discuss the problems and the solutions

Water pollution is increasing day by day on a large scale in the world. Industrial disposal, chemical substances and carbon-based fuels are the major problems of polluted water. In my opinion, both individuals and governments should take responsibility to tackle this issue. As for people, they should be aware of potential risks and authorities should implement a high tax for businesses which produce harmful waste or disposal to drink water, seas and oceans. To begin with, Some chemical or radioactive disposals produced by factories pollute the water sources such as rivers and lakes. Polluted groundwaters can lead to potential diseases such as cancer or poisoning. For example, the Chornobyl disaster caused radioactive materials into the river and as well as in the air which increased mortality rates of cancer in the world. Moreover, carbon-based fuels such as petrol may harm the surface and groundwater. For instance, in Recent years some ships that exported petrol sunk into the sea which led to global damage to water sources. However, if some measures are taken by the government and individuals can minimalise the risk of water pollution. Governments should encourage manufacturers by implementing a low tax for environmentally friendly products which are not harmful to water sources. Companies should also pay a high amount of penalty due to water pollution. Moreover, Individuals should develop an awareness of environmental issues by listening to scientists, studies, and research. Conscious people are likely to protect the world against water pollution by taking some actions such as protesting some companies producing harmful waste which damages water sources. To conclude, there are major factors which cause water pollution. However, these issues can be tackled by both governments and people.