In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or digsagree?

In modern society, a lot of people are eating huge quantities of junk food, not considering the circumstances that may affect their physical health. It is commonly believed that the government should put an end to this problem by creating strict policies such as increasing taxes on these types of food. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. First of all, we are all aware about how food has a huge impact and influence in our physical health, in fact, whatever you are going to eat will reflect on your health, this is why we should not neglect diet programs and workout exercises. Unfortunately, some people underestimate the significance of diet and healthy food, therefore, they are not only hurting themselves but they are also affecting the country's economy too. For example, if you do not take constant care of yourself, later on you will be suffering from dangerous diseases and health problems, which could possibly cost a fortune in order to find a medical cure. Nevertheless, an increase of diseases and sickness will reduce the manpower as well. Nonetheless, not all people are educated and acknowledge the importance of fitness and healthy lifestyle, thus, they eat junk and fast food on a daily basis. This is where it is necessary for the government to step up by creating new strict policies. Perhaps if the government legislate an expensive taxes on junk and unhealthy food such as chips, chocolate and sodas, people will have a second thoughts and will put the consequences into consideration. Pricing these products with unreasonable and high numbers, surely will reduce their sales in a very short term. In conclusion, we should all take constant care of our health and try as hard as possible to avoid any food product that may lead to permanent danger and harm. Our bodies are our responsibility, if we did not take care of it who will?