Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for . Why does this happen? What are the consequences?

In this contemporary world, the majority of individuals based in different countries do jobs they despise as they are left with no other option. Thus, this essay will first discuss the reason for this matter and then, the outcome. To begin with, one of the main reasons why people do jobs they loathe is because of family pressure. Presently, many children in some parts of the world are strictly brought up by parents and throughout their years, the mother or father will push them to study subjects they please. Therefore, when parents decide their children ’s career path and future, this leaves no room for children to think about their dream occupations as they will be disregarded by their mother or father. For example -many newspapers state that most Asian families push their children to study and get a job in professional industries such as science,aviation and business. As jobs in these sectors pay well and have high recognition. But, these may not be the jobs their children wish to do in the future. Thus, the following paragraph will elaborate on the consequences of these traditional parents ' decisions. First, every individual has free will, thus they can do whatever they want and like in the future. However, due to the constant demands of parents, children end up doing jobs approved by parents. As a result,many of these individuals will be down mentally and physically.For an instance,a survey found that many individuals who are doing jobs they don't like have developed depression and 50% of them have been found to be suicidal. In conclusion, it is aptly clear that many members of the public engage in jobs they don't like because they want to meet the expectations of their parents and as a result, they suffer from many illnesses and live a life full of regret.