Some people say that art subjects such as painting or drawing should be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, education in many nations has played an important role in our lives, especially for students and society as a whole. While many people argue that art -related subjects should be enforced/forced in high school, I personally disagree with this statement for the following reasons. There are several reasons why people believe that this idea seems beneficial. Firstly, drawing and painting classes help students to relax their minds, therefore they could study more effectively afterwards.Indeed, they have been under huge pressure resulting from examinations and strict school rules. Therefore, such art classes provide them the opportunity to get rid of the burden of academic courses. Secondly, taking art -related classes is beneficial for high school students ' brain development in the way it boosts their creativity and observation capability. Art subjects not only provide learners new perspectives about the world around them, but also allow students to express their inner world in a variety of different ways. However, high school students should have a right to choose art -related options instead of taking these courses as compulsory. To begin with, if pupils are forced to study the subjects that they are not interested in, they would drop out(skip) of the course due to boredom and stress.My cousin, for instance, is always dropping out of the art course because he is not passionate about it. Second, these classes, such as technology or science lead to more employment opportunities for students in the future than courses such as drawing or painting. In Vietnam, for example, a candidate with a degree in information technology would find it easier to get a job than a drawing major. In conclusion, although some people believe that art subjects such as drawing and painting should be made compulsory(mandatory), I personally believe that students should have a right to choose art courses in an optimal way.