In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industries and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent these?

The decline of air and water quality that came from industry and construction is concerning in some developing nations. I strongly agree with this. Hence, I will explain the cause and how to control these problems. To begin with, pollution becomes the main topic of this discussion because it is the biggest contributor to poor quality. Unfortunately, industry and construction do not pay attention towards the result of their production that can cause pollution. It can give impacts to agriculture to provide high quality of their fresh plant and vegetable. Also, low quality of water can decrease human’s sanitation that can lead to several diseases, mostly skin and digestion diseases such as itching and diarrhea. Not to mention that it can give negative impacts towards nature habitats that lead to extinction. Therefore, pollution can be handled by creating law to industry and construction in order to regulate their production to lessen the pollution outcome. Government can set a reward and punishment system to accelerate the implementation of the law. Moreover, it is crucial to give a sustainable awareness to stakeholders so everyone can have the same perception of the pollution impacts. It can be done by seminars with environmentalists or people who have a concern about this issue. To conclude, the collaboration between stakeholders and industry can help in reducing the bad quality of air and water. As a consequence, pollution will be lessened and humans can breathe in through fresh air instead of air that contains many pollutants. Although it takes a lot of time to bring this huge change, it does not mean that this issue can not be conquered.