the level of noice around us is costantly increasing and is affecting the quality of our lives .What cause the noice what can be done about it

Sound pollution is gradually rising in our environment, negatively impacting people's lives. The main reasons for noise are city traffic and poorly designed cities. Separate solutions are required to address these issues. On the one hand, traffic congestion has increased in major cities during rush hours, and noise pollution has increased unpredictably as a result of so many cars on the road.Many people prefer to drive their own cars because they are more convenient and efficient. In addition, many cities have not been designed to minimize sound pollution. For example, some factories are located near residential areas, which generate loud noise throughout the day. To reduse sound pollution, governments should design cities properly to keep noise levels at a healthy level. In other words, residence areas should be established far away from factories, and highways, In addition, the noise level in urban areas should be continuously measured, and if the level rises, immediate action should be taken. Further, a public transportation system should be developed to reduce cars on the road. If buses and trains are affordable and reliable, many people will use them to commute, reducing the number of vehicles on the road and the noise they make. Moreover, to prevent sound transmission, sound barriers, whether natural or man-made, can be built near city areas and highways. Sound travels through the air, and if we can block it, we can reduce noise pollution. For example, the government has already stated its intention to plant trees alongside roads; as a result, sound pollution in residential areas can be significantly reduced. To summarize, noise pollution has exceeded our healthy level as a result of too many cars and poor city design; however, improving public transportation and implementing sound -reducing measures can reduce noise pollution to a healthy level.