Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are two controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the advantages of history. While some hold a strong view that learning history gives paramount benefits, the opposite makes a statement that history is inapplicable. Although the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is essential for people to study history because of its numerous benefits. To be specific, history is where humans learn about how great institutions are formed, and how they contributed to where people are today. Therefore, by absorbing historical insights, people can look back at their incredible fellow countrymen which also is a way of establishing their own identity. For example, Vietnamese people are always reminded of their identity through learning about Uncle Ho, who had contributed to the freedom and establishment of the nation and was considered the greatest statesman in Vietnam's history. Hence, it cannot be denied that learning history is beneficial. While the paramount advantages of learning history areis widely acknowledged, some people hold that history is not useful enough to be applied in real life.đổi thành drawbacks still linger (có thể dùng từ khác cho hay) History is a subject that requires people to memorize a daunting list of times, dates and people which is rarely used in people's lives. In addition, it is less useful compared to science and technology which is believed to be more applicable for the future. For instance, many Vietnamese schools and educational programs tend to focus on teaching their students logical and technological subjects rather than history. To be specific, Science and Informatics are two popular subjects that are taught in order for students to catch up with technology development. Thus, learning history becomes less useful in this day and age. To sum up, although the use of studying history is becoming less useful these days, it still plays an imperative role in people's lives