People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people leave their hometowns and move to a big city to settle and startup their careers because they think life in the city will be better than in small villages. However, there are also many benefits of living in the countryside. Hence this essay will discuss the primacy and drawbacks when you live in a small community. There are a lot of reasons which encourage people to start their lives in a small community, some of them is that the atmosphere is very peaceful and that the people who live here are very sociable. In contrast, if you live in a big city, you will have to face a hectic schedule, polluted air, and constant traffic congestion during rush hour. In addition, when you live in small-scale rural areas, you don't need to concern about food, vegetable, or fruit because you can grow them effortlessly in your garden. Thus, having a peaceful life in the countryside is one of the good choices when you feel bored with city life. Besides the advantages of living in a small community, it also has a few negative effects. For instance, the infrastructure of villages is not as well-developed as cities, there are no renowned universities so students have to leave their hometowns to pursue their studying in the city, or job opportunities and well-paid jobs are still low. Therefore, life here seems to be quieter and prevents people from developing themselves. To sum up, living in a small village has its own benefits and drawbacks so it is up to you to make the correct decision regarding where is the most suitable place to live.